Addicted to Netflix

netflix-logo

I’m addicted to Netflix.

I can’t go on Netflix and watch just one television episode I always end up watching more (and more and more).  Netflix is made to suck you in, there’s no commercial breaks and it automatically advances to the next episode – it encourages your laziness.  It’s amazing.

index

Yep, this sums up my addiction

good-guy-netflix-meme-2

I go on binge watching sprees where I can’t watch anything else until I’ve watched every episode of every season of the show I am currently addicted to.

My current addiction:  Gilmore Girls

MV5BMTYyMjM4Mjc5MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTg1OTAzMQ@@._V1_SY317_CR4,0,214,317_AL_

Right now I’m two seasons deep into Gilmore Girls.  I haven’t watched this since high school and since it’s been so long I don’t remember it very well which makes re-watching very interesting.

keep-calm-

Example (only Gilmore Girls fans will get this):  Luke’s nephew Jess just arrived in town. Rory and Jess have been hanging out.  I remember that they dated but I don’t remember Rory dumping Dean.  WHAT HAPPENS TO DEAN!?  Every episode I’m just waiting for the poor guy to get dumped.  I hate that I can’t remember what happens – must keep watching!

Other Netflix addictions have I had in the past:

netflix-house-of-cards

I can’t stand Frank and Claire Underwood, they are so so selfish and are completely messing up the US government – yet I keep watch.

scandal_promo

Why won’t Fitz just leave Mellie and run off to Vermont to make Jam with Liv already!?

musicas-greys-anatomy

I thought about changing my major to premed for a week –  This addiction got serious.

himym

Whose their mother!?

friday_night_lightsI fell in love with Matt Sarancen, wanted Tami Taylor to be my mom and have always wanted to attend a football game in the fake town of Dillon, Texas.

Now that I’m done writing this post, not back to Gilmore Girls…

Leave a Reply

