Friday Favorites!

FridayFavorites3_zpsea6fc451 Today I’m linking up for Friday Favorites!  Here are just a few of my favorites this Friday one

Summer/Swimming!

IMG_6018

Either at the Lake

IMG_6131

Or at the Pool

IMG_6074

I love swimming and being in the sun!

two

Beer!

IMG_6095

IMG_5807

IMG_6105

I’m usually not a big beer person but lately I’ve been getting into it.  We checked out the Leinenkugel’s factory when we were on vacation last week which was a lot of fun and last weekend we went to the Chicago Ale Fest for some craft beer tasting!

three

Ice Cream!

IMG_6044

IMG_6098

IMG_7092

IMG_5803

It’s summer, give me ice cream!

four

Beach Reads!

IMG_6130

IMG_6765

MirandasBigMistakeCVR.indd

Summer Sisters

I just love beach reads!  There’s nothing better than a fun light easy read.  With my commute, being sick and vacation I’ve gotten a lot of reading in lately.  Next week I plan on doing a little book review!

five

Trader Joe’s

Trader_JoesI love everything about Trader Joe’s, from their food to their great prices, their friendly employees and the wine selection.  I love that although they aren’t a typical grocery store I can get a full week’s worth of grocery without having to go to a mega grocery store like Jewel.

Trader_Joes_West_Hartford

I love that every single store is setup the same.  I noticed this when we moved from the city.  The TJ’s in Lincoln Park is setup the exact same as the one in Downers Grove, at least one thing about moving was easy!

Trader Joe’s Favorites:

Feta spread – this is fairly new and amazing!

Chicken Chopped Salad – This is one of the prepared salads in the refrigerated section.  I eat this for lunch about three times a week.  For only 300 calories it’s one of my favorites!

Chocolate Covered Pretzels – no explanation needed – so so good!

Dark Chocolate Mini Hold the Cone – these mini chocolate ice cream cones are the perfect little dessert.  Only a couple of bites but it takes care of my chocolate cravings.

I could go on forever. I just love Trader Joe’s!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites!

Leave a Reply

