What’s Up Wednesday!

whatsupwed1

Time to link up for What’s Up Wednesday!  Now that I’m finally over my virus this month’s What’s Up Wednesday is way more interesting than lasts.  On that note, let’s start answering…

WUWquestions edit What we’re eating this week… 1b73fb15-ecb3-4204-9093-34f8cbca1287_640x428 I’m going to try to spice things up a bit this week with our usual chicken and make Grilled Bruschetta Chicken! xtremerain-watermelon

Watermelon is one of my favorite summer snacks!  I bought a big watermelon for our Father’s Day dinner and only ended up using half so I cut the other half up for Mark and I to snack on all week.

What I’m reminiscing about…

IMG_6022

Take me back to vacation!

What I’m loving…

IMG_5464[1]

The nice weather.  I am going to make it my goal to step outside during work each nice day.  Event if it’s just for a quick walk to Starbucks, I need to leave the hospital during the day and enjoy this nice weather!

What we’ve been up to…

IMG_7869

IMG_7878

Beer Tasting

IMG_7893

Sox Games

IMG_5647

Golf

dad

Father’s Day

What I’m dreading…

More yard work.  It just never ends.  I really need to end my mini vacation from yard work and get back at it.

What I’m working on… iusb_760x100.9630412_qn6m

I’ve really neglected my etsy shop lately.  I am busy making new designs and getting some new listings up on my site!

What I’m excited about…IMG_6131

Going to the pool

IMG_7907

And enjoying the nice weather!

What I’m watching/reading… IMG_6130

I just finished The Hypnotist’s Love Story yesterday.  This one will absolutely be included in my book review next week!

MirandasBigMistakeCVR.indd

I just picked up Miranda’s Big Mistake at the library last night.  I plan on getting started on my commute into work this morning.  I’ve heard such good reviews, can’t wait!

What I’m listening to… taylor-swift-blank-space-meme taylor_swift_speak_now_world_tour_2011

Taylor Swift concert is coming up so I’m obviously listening to all things tswift!

What I’m wearing… lillypulitzer_target_top

It’s FINALLY summer which means it’s time to pull out all the fun purchases from April!

e00dd9114cc5e65a7bc23a1bb4a582bc

I wore this outfit the other day.  Next time I’ll remember to take a picture.

look11

This guy might be making an appearance this weekend.

And…

IMG_7916

Things can’t get much better than when your shoes match your golf ball!

What I’m doing this weekend… ar133703007475263 This weekend is pretty packed with our towns 3 day fest, a baby shower, a wedding and we’re going to try to sneak some swimming and golf in as well.

What I’m looking forward to next month…

The Fourth of July, going to the pool and White Sox Games and enjoying summer.  We are going to the crosstown classic (Cubs vs. Sox) at both Wrigley and U.S. Cellular Field this year.  I can’t wait to watch some baseball!

What I’m doing for the 4th of July…

We have done the same thing for the Fourth of July every year pretty much my whole life and I love it.  Our family friends have the nicest BBQ at their house then we head over to another friends for fireworks.

Leave a Reply

