Father’s Day

dad

Happy Father’s Day Dad!

Sunday I had my family over for Father’s Day.  I was originally planning on having a BBQ  outside but it ended up being a pretty hot day so we mainly stayed inside.

Menu:

7 Layer Greek Dip with Pita Chips

Bruschetta

Watermelon

Pesto Pasta Salad

Chicken Wings

Baby Back Ribs

Strawberry Shortcakes

Root Beer Floats

IMG_7899

Mark was at his parents house celebrating Father’s Day with his Dad and Grandpa so I was flying solo on this one.  Wow, having  little party like this is a lot of work!  When my sisters offered to bring an appetizer a side and a dessert I wasn’t about to stop them!  Cara brought the Bruschetta and Courtney brought the pasta salad and Strawberry Shortcakes.

IMG_7903

I tried decorating with things that reminded me of my dad. I folded the napkins so they looked like neckties.  Each persons place card had a photo of them and my dad at it.

IMG_7901

IMG_7902

I used the cover of my dads book for the menu tents.

IMG_7906

And of course, a bowl of Dad’s favorite candy – tootsie rolls.

One thought on “Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

