Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap

Thursday night we both felt like doing something so we decided to go see the Avengers.  We got to the movie theater early so while we were waiting I made Mark take my picture in this display.

IMG_5913

It defiantly was not meant to be something you got your picture taken in but I thought it was funny. 

I ended up sleeping through most of the movie.  It was late and this just wasn’t my kind of movie.  Mark loved it tho!

Friday we played 7 holes of golf – I know 7, who does that!?  We were going to play 9 but the 7th hole is near the parking lot and it was getting late and dark so we ended early.

Then we headed to the gym to swim and sit in the hot tub – now that’s my kind of trip to the gym!

47

Saturday night we went to dinner at one of the restaurants Mark supplies the food for, Ted’s Montana Grill.  Before we went Mark had told me that their big thing was Bison, so of course we had to try it.  I’m not going to lie, I was nervous.  Usually I’m a chicken, salad, pasta or wrap type of girl, Bison was completely out of my comfort zone.

We ordered the Crab Cake as an appetizer, it was so good. I could have eaten two of those by myself!  Mark got a Bison filet and I got the Kitchen Sink Bison Burger, we had no idea what to expect.  Marks meal looked just like any other filet, he said it was really good.  My Kitchen sink Burger was huge.  The Bison was pretty good.  It was very similar to ground beef, just way more flavorful.  I was only able to eat half, Mark was more than happy to help me out with that!

IMG_5914

I love the little flag – Mark said he remembered thinking the little mini flags were a strange order when he got it. 

When we got home I laid in bed and gave my Grams a call.  My grams lives about 5 hours away in Southern Illinois, I haven’t seen her in a while and after our hour and a half phone call I realized I miss her a lot and need to make a trip down there asap!  Make sure to check back tomorrow because Tuesday’s post is going to be all about my Grams.

Sunday was a dreary, dark, cold, rainy day.  We went to church then stopped at Trader Joe’s to pick up a few groceries.  After dropping the groceries off at home we headed to the mall to get some shopping done.  I stopped at Victoria’s Secret to pick up a bachelorette gift while Mark headed to Footlocker.

IMG_5917

IMG_5918

After that we stopped at Bass Pro Shop to pick up a few things for our fishing trip next week.

66_7481552_28

Let’s talk about Bass Pro Shop.  This was my first time there.  What a store!  You can buy a boat, gun and eat a meal all under one roof!  We checked out the pontoon boats, picked up some fishing gear and headed home.

IMG_5920

This weekend we relaxed, spent a lot of time in the pool at the gym, and did a lot of shopping and baking.  After spending the last month or so working on the yard and being sick the past couple of weeks it was nice to have a rainy quiet weekend at home.  Next week we are making a second attempt at vacation.  Unfortunately we were unable to reschedule our San Francisco trip but we will be heading to Northwest Wisconsin to spend the week at the lake fishing and boating.

Leave a Reply

