WHAT’S UP WEDNESDAY

whatsupwed1

Today, I’m linking up with my three favorite blogs for What’s Up Wednesday!

1. What we’re eating this week…

IMG_4830

Chicken breast , green beans and fingerling potatoes – big surprise there!

2. What I’m reminiscing about…

Vacations.  We were supposed to go on vacation last week (see “what we’ve been up to below” for more on that) so that got me thinking about the few trips Mark and I have been on together.  We need more vacations!

3. What I’m loving…

Everything is nice and green!  I love that all of our hard work is starting to pay off and our yard is starting to come together.  The few flowers I planted look really good and it’s been really nice to finally be able to spend some time outside!

4. What we’ve been up to

f469e57af95d8d073d64839aebb91031d652781947d53695808084afad224050

Well, we were supposed to go on vacation last week.  If everything had gone as planned I would have had so much to write about in this section. From exploring San Francisco to our tour of Alcatraz, our day trip to Napa to go wine tasting then renting a car and driving down the coast.  Stopping to see the Redwoods on our way to Pebble Beach, hiking at Big Sur then touring Stanford  – ya, we had a great trip planned 😦

Unfortunately, I got sick and we were unable to go.  We got so close!  We were sitting at the gate waiting to board our flight when we just knew I was too sick and we shouldn’t get on the plane.  So we turned around at went to the emergency room.

So lately I’ve been up to a whole lotta nothing.  I’ve slept a lot, taken a lot of medicine, been to the hospital and the doctors office and gotten completely caught up on my DVR.

5. What I’m Dreading…

I started Half Marathon training a few weeks ago.  I’m not looking forward to getting back at it.  I love to run, I’m just nervous to see how far back being sick set me.

IMG_6764

6. What I’m Working On

Photos.  I finally sat down and made photo books of my wedding showers, bachelorette party, wedding planning and honeymoon.  I’ve been meaning to do this for a long time now but finally sat down and got them ordered.

Now I just need to organize all of the photo files on my computer and make sure everything backed up.

7. What I’m Excited About

index

  Summer!  Baseball games, golfing, grilling and swimming.  I just love the summer!

8. What I’m Watching/Reading…

best-scandal-memes-6_520x520

This was my life last week

netflix-house-of-cards

I am completely hooked on House of Cards! Now that Scandal, Greys and Survivor are over I’m excited to get really into House of Cards.  And of course, The Bachelorette!

What I’m Reading

IMG_6765

Jennifer Weiner’s “The Next Best Thing”

*The best thing that ever happened to my bank account was my library card… before the big move to the suburbs and joining the library I used to buy all my books on ebay or amazon.  This is so so much better!

9. What I’m Listening to

itunesradio

I’m all about iTunes radio lately.  I like to listen to it while I workout (thank goodness the gym has wifi!).  The purchase button that appears on the screen with each song paired with the fingerprint touch feature on my iphone makes it so easy to buy songs while running on the treadmill!
10. What I’m wearing…
For the past week or so it’s been pajamas.  Shorts, sweat pants, t shirts and sweat shirts – sick person clothes 😦 
11.  What I’m doing this weekend…
Hopefully something really fun.  We need it.
12. What I’m looking forward to next month…
I can’t wait to see how my little garden turns out.
IMG_7039
IMG_7042
13. What else is new…
We got our new patio furniture put together!  I can’t wait for a whole lot more of this…
IMG_7033
IMG_7036
IMG_7038
One thought on “WHAT’S UP WEDNESDAY

  1. mel says:

    Oh no!!!! I am so sorry you had to cancel your trip to San Fran & Napa & Pebble Beach! You were going to be in my neighborhood! I live in the SF Bay Area!!!! Hopefully you can reschedule your trip soon! And, let me know if you need any local recommendations!
    Thanks for linking up with us! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

