Life lately

Lately life hasn’t been too bad!

Last Friday was a pretty slow day at work so I decided to leave a little early.

IMG_6654

It was so nice out I thought I would try the water taxi.

IMG_6657

It was so fun!  I got on at the stop between the Wrigley Building and Trump Tower.  Then got off just a few blocks away from Union Station.  So much better than the bus!

IMG_6661

My Birthday was Sunday so a couple of my friends came over for a sleepover Friday night.

They brought decorations.

IMG_6670

And Cupcakes.

IMG_6677

Rad got me these awesome Lilly Mermaid wine glasses!

IMG_6672

Saturday we worked on the yard.

IMG_6617

Then we watched the Bulls game and went out to dinner.

We went to a cute little Italian restaurant in Downtown Downers Grove.

The food was fantastic!

IMG_6679

If you cant tell, I love seafood… and carbs and fried food.  And since it was my birthday I ordered what I wanted!

IMG_6680

Mark decided to hang our Bulls flag to celebrate the win.

IMG_6678

And just like that flagpole just made it to the top of the shopping list. 

Sunday was Lilly Day!

We had an 8:45 tee time.  Target opened at 8am, just enough time to get a QUICK shopping trip in before golf.

I knew it would sellout fast so we got there before the store opened.

IMG_6696

So happy we went when we did.  It was an absolute mad house!

By the time I was checking out (no more than 15 minutes after the store opened) everything was sold out and the Target employees were taking down the Lilly display.

I didn’t get exactly what I wanted but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t successful!

Thank you Mark for all the birthday presents!

IMG_6697

Then we headed to the Golf Course.

IMG_5647

Mark plays like a professional.

IMG_6703

I end up in the sand.

IMG_6707

After golf we went to my parents house for family dinner.

I wore my new Lilly Headband.

IMG_6716

Leave a Reply

