Weekend Wrapup

IMG_5323

Great start to the weekend with this beautiful sunset Friday night!

IMG_5327

Stopped at the Library to return a few books and pick up some new ones.

IMG_5328

I feel like I’ve read every book in the library.  I ended up getting Judy Blume’s Smart Women.  I just love Judy Blume.  Unfortunately, I think this is the last of her books that I haven’t read, I’ll have to start rereading…

IMG_5373

Mark got a couple new button downs, he’s been all about his clothes lately.

I have been searching for artwork for our bare walls.  This has been really stressing me out lately.  I only have pictures up in the hallway, everywhere else is completely bare.  Needless to say, I’m in need of some artwork.

IMG_5375

When I came across this guy I immediately grabbed it and put it in my cart (things get pretty aggressive at Home Goods on the weekends).  The gray and yellow match my living room perfectly and at $60 you can’t complain about the price!  I had seen a similar print on canvas last week but really wanted something framed.  I was so excited about this find!

IMG_5398

I went straight home and had Mark help me hang it up.

IMG_5378

Saturday night we went out for dinner (and lots of drinks too) to watch the March Madness games.

IMG_5379

I’m usually completely against cell phones at the table but since our brackets were on our phones they were out Saturday night!

IMG_5386

We continued with basketball and beers when we got home.

IMG_5391

After all those beers Saturday night, this is what Sunday morning looked like.

IMG_5393

I headed to Ikea to continue the search for home accents.

IMG_5394

No luck 😦

IMG_5396

Got home and had my favorite lunch!

IMG_5400

Spent our Sunday night watching Maryland throw away all hopes for my bracket.

IMG_5411

I’m currently in 23rd place…

IMG_5401

A few weeks ago I decided I needed a day off and randomly chose to take yesterday off.  This turned out to be a great decision, it was so nice to stay inside during the spring snow storm!

Leave a Reply

