Meal Prep

We try to eat out just once a week.  If it weren’t for my Sunday meal prep there’s no way this would be possible.  Every Sunday I make four day’s worth of dinners, the same meal all four days.  It’s an easy, balanced meal and tastes fine reheated.  I only make four days worth of meals because there’s no way I can go five days in a row eating chicken breasts and green beans.  I usually like to switch it up and have something different (usually from the crock pot) midweek but since it’s Lent rite now and we don’t eat meat on Fridays we leave our different day to Friday (usually fish or pasta).

IMG_4830

I cook green beans, chicken breasts and fingerling potatoes.

The actual prep process is fairly painless, especially now that I’ve been doing it for a few months.  I bake 10-15 chicken breast cutlets (the cutlets are nice because I bake the chicken, once it gets a little nicer out I plan on grilling and will probably switch over to the larger chicken breasts), a whole bunch of green beans, and some fingerling potatoes.

Once everything is cooked and cooled I portion the food out into individual servings and store in tupperware in the fridge.

IMG_5237

This is our meal prep.  It’s nothing fancy but it works!

Leave a Reply

