Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

70844_Template_V2

My Grandma and Grandpa are both from Ireland, I have tons of family over there and I have been fortunate enough to visit Ireland a few times.

So… today’s post is dedicated to St. Patrick’s Day!

IMG_5315

Shamrock plant in my kitchen!

IMG_5333

At the CF fundraiser

We started celebrating a few weeks ago when we attended a Cystick Fibrosis fundraiser for my parents neighbor, Brady.  With St. Patrick’s Day decor, Bagpipers and Irish Dancers there’s no better way to kick off the St. Patty’s Day celebrations!

IMG_5281

The birthday boys

Saturday was the big celebration in Chicago, it was also two of Mark’s friend’s birthday’s.  We started out super early.  We had breakfast at Billy’s.  Then headed to watch the river get died.

IMG_5287

Chicago river getting died green!

IMG_5299

Next to headed to an Irish bar nearby.

IMG_5314

The girlfriends and wives

The next morning I baked a cake to take over to my parents house for Irish Dinner.

IMG_5318

Mark licked the bowl for me

IMG_5321

I made a chocolate chip pudding cake and added some mint to it.  Then of course added green frosting and some green sprinkles and chocolate mints on top.

Tonight we’re planning on going to a local Irish bar for a couple of drinks.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

