30 Day Photo Challenge

“There are no bad pictures; that’s just how your face looks sometimes.”
― 
Abraham Lincoln

Photo Challenge

Since I’m new to the blog world I thought it would be fun to do a 30 day photo challenge.  I’m hoping it will help keep me blogging and help you get to know me a little better.  Here’s to the next thirty days!

30. 3/13 – You can’t live without

IMG_5473[1]

Starbucks.  Just can’t live without it.  I found this in my bathroom the other morning, I think I have a problem…

29. 3/12 – Sleep

IMG_4947[1]

I just love taking pictures of Mark sleep.  He’s going to kill me for posting this.

28. 3/11 – Shadows

JBT_2011

This photo was taken on our engagement shoot.  I love this shadow!

27. 3/10 – Something Pink

IMG_3453

My fishing gear!  I absolutely love to fish and my pink fishing gear makes it that much more fun.  When people see my short pink poles they always  doubt my fishing skills, I love their reaction when I start reeling them in!

26. 3/9 – Shoes

hunter boots

I love my Hunter boots!  It is so nice to be able to walk through rain and show without having to worry about destroying my shoes.  If you don’t have a pair, get some!

25. 3/8 – Sunrise

IMG_2581

Beautiful Florida Sunrise over the ocean.  I need to go to the beach!

24. 3/7 – Bokeh

London England United Kingdom City Night Bokeh Photography Wallpaper

Can’t wait to visit London in the fall!

23. 3/6 – Water

IMG_2602

Take me to the beach!!

22. 3/5 – Symmetry 

DSC_0709 2

Fresco at the Vatican

21. 3/4 – Home

home

Well this was an easy one – our (not so new anymore) home!

20. 3/3 – Long Exposure

DSC_0337

My pathetic attempt at a long exposure.  I think I need some practice with this.

19. 3/2 – Something Blue

IMG_5842

Frozen on Ice a few weeks ago.  I’m pretty sure we were the only ones there without kids but it was amazing!

18. 3/1 – Architecture

faszinierendes-kircheninneres

I went to Holy Name Cathedral for Ash Wednesday Mass, the architecture is amazing!

17. 2/28 – Food

DSC_0943

In celebration of booking our trip abroad, a panini from Florence!

16. 2/27 – Love 

pet13164_0706

So so so much love!

15. 2/26 – Something Red

clinique-chubby-stick-intense-mightiest-maraschino

My favorite red lipstick: Clinique Chubby Stick!  If you don’t have one, get one!

14. 2/25 – Something Cold

FullSizeRender[1] FullSizeRender_1[1]

Chicago is so so cold.

13. 2/24 – Something Touristy

IMG_2753

Mark and my Mom both caught fowl balls in the same game.  We go to White Sox games all the time and no one has ever caught one let alone two!

12. 2/23 – A Skyline

IMG_2251

One of my favorite spots in Chicago and where I got engaged!

11. 2/22 – Macro

IMG_3650(1)

I am very luck to almost always have a beautiful flower arrangement on my desk at work.

10. 2/21 – Something new

IMG_5100

I’ve been trying to get Mark to buy a pink shirt for years, he always refuses to.  Yesterday when he picked me up from the train I noticed a shopping bag in the back seat.  Look what Mark bought himself!

9. 2/20 – Something old

pet13164_0284

This photo was taken of myself my Grams and my mom on my wedding day.  I have always admired my Grams’s engagement ring and love how this photo turned out.

8. 2/19 – Black and White

IMG_2936

Spring Training starts tomorrow so this black & white photo is perfect for my Chicago White Sox!

7. Wednesday 2/18 – Yourself with 10 things

IMG_6129 IMG_6133

The contents of my purse!  Book, train pass, pager (I call it my giga pet), eos, lip gloss, hand full of almonds, sun glasses, wallet, inhaler and Michael Kors bag.

6. Tuesday 2/17 – Flowers

IMG_5014[1]

Valentine’s flowers!

5.  Monday 2/16 – Something orange

IMG_5025[1]

My favorite, Yes to carrots!

4. Sunday 2/15 – Something that you miss

IMG_5007[1]

I miss Florida, and the beach and fun fruity drinks and warm weather!

3. Saturday 2/14 – What you wore today

IMG_5011

I bought Mark and I matching pajamas for Valentine’s Day so since it was Valentine’s Day that is what I wore.  I know, nothing too exciting but after Friday’s birthday/bar celebration we needed a pj day!

2. Friday 2/13 – This makes you smile

IMG_4977

Last night we went out to celebrate Mark’s birthday.  This man defiantly makes me smile!

1. Thursday 2/12 – Self Portrait

IMG_4966I have been spending a lot of time at the gym lately.  I’ve always loved working out but after getting married, saving for a house and the craziness of the move I have really let myself go.  We joined a fantastic Health Club in the area (it has a spa and three pools!), I got a personal trainer and I’m slowly falling back in love with working out.  I’ve even discovered the weight room!  This self portrait is a perfect portrayal of my life at the moment.

Leave a Reply

