Friday Favorites!

I am still so new to the blog world, I just learned about linking up with other blogs.   Today I thought I would try it out and link up with Grace and Love for Friday Favorites!

1. Books – Judy Blume books in particular

Summer Sisters

Growing up I loved Judy Blume books.  I can’t believe she writes adult books and I can’t believe it took me this long to discover them!  So far I’ve read Summer Sisters and Wifey.  I definantly reccomend both books but if I had to choose one as a favorite I would pick Summer Sisters.  This is what I like to call a beach read.  Such an enjoyable, fun, easy read.  I am on the waiting list at the library for Smart Woman, I can’t wait for it to come in!

2. Sweets – Dunk A Roo dip!

dunkaroo_dip

Do you remember those little individual cookie/frosting packs that you would get as a treat when you were little?  This Dunk A Roo dip is the perfect party size replica!  Mark had a pot luck at work and I was tired of sending the same Buffalo Chicken dip so I thought I would give this a try, I was happy to hear that it was a huge success!  With just three simple ingredients this recipe is so easy even I can’t mess it up.  I sent Mark to work with a box of chocolate and vanilla Teddy Grahams but animal crackers work great too!

3.  Gadget Fitbit Flex

61GKc-cgEEL._SL1500_

I got this Fitbit Flex for Christmas and absolutely love it.  Since I spend the majority of the day sitting at work it’s nice to look down and have that subtle reminder to get up and take a walk.  I use the app to track my food and water intake and love to review my sleep patterns.  It’s not the most useful thing in the world but its a fun little gadget to have.

4. Meme – Running

Meme

This cracks me up every time.  Probably because it’s so fitting for me.

5.  Purse – Michael Kors Crossbody Bag

_9125556

I love this Michael Kors crossbody bag.  It’s the perfect purse for going out.  I am able to fit my cell phone, keys, lip gloss and money in it without a problem.

Leave a Reply

