Raspberry Bars!

Dessert for Breakfast, sounds good to me! IMG_5073[1]

I saw this recipe on Mix and Match Mama’s blog and had to give it a try!

IMG_5059[1]

You need:

Greased Baking Dish

Cake Mix

Butter

Oats

Raspberry Preserves

Powdered Sugar

Milk

CIMG_5061[1]

IMG_5062[1]

  Combine Cake Mix, 3/4 Cup melted butter and 2.5 cups oats and stir.

Spread half the mixture in baking dish.

IMG_5063[1]

Spread a good amount of jam over bottom layer.

IMG_5064[1]

Top with remaining oat mixture.

Bake at 375 for 25 minutes (I increased bake time and oven temp, original recipe is 350 for 20 minutes)

IMG_5069[1]

combine 2 cups powdered sugar with a little milk to make icing topping.

IMG_5070[1]

Pour icing over bars when they are done baking.

Let them sit for at least an hour (so they can harden up a little).  Mark and I tried one about 30 minutes after they got out of the over then had another about later that day.  I thought they were better once they had cooled but Mark insisted they were great both ways (I love my taste tester, he never has anything bad to say about my cooking!).

Leave a Reply

