Brownie Bowl Sundaes!

Brownies and Ice cream, the perfect combination!

FullSizeRender_3

Sunday night my sister invited us over for dinner and the Oscars.  Now that I have an amazing kitchen with a full size stove I have been baking quite a bit so I offered to bring dessert.  I had just made pretzel caramel bars for the Super Bowl and Cake for Mark’s Birthday so I decided this would be the perfect occasion for Brownies!

Why settle for basic brownies when you can have brownie bowl sundaes!  I originally saw this concept on Pinterest but just like most pins I quickly realized it needed to be tweaked.

IMG_5102

You need:

Brownie batter (either purchase a mix or make your own recipe)

Two cupcake pans

An ice cream scoop

Ice Cream, Chocolate Syrup, Sprinkles

IMG_5101

Make brownie batter.

FullSizeRender

Pour into greased cupcake pan and bake according to recipe.

FullSizeRender_1

Grease the bottom of second cupcake pan.

FullSizeRender_2

Once brownies are removed from oven immediately press second pan into warm brownies.

FullSizeRender_1 (2)

Mine didn’t come out quite as bowl shaped as I’d hoped so I used an ice cream scoop to hollow it out some more.

FullSizeRender_2 (2)

It worked great!

FullSizeRender_3

They were delish!  I’m pretty sure my little brother Jack had three!

Leave a Reply

