Valentine’s Day Favorites!

Since it’s almost Valentine’s Day I thought I would post some of my favorite things that would make perfect gifts for your Valentine, here are a few of my favorite things…

IMG_4922lipstick/lip gloss combo – Ulta

IMG_4931 Sweaty Bands 

I got this lipstick/lip gloss combo from my Mother-in-law for Christmas and have been obsessed with it ever since.  I like to add a little shimmer to my lipstick so having the lipstick and gloss all in one makes one less thing to carry around!

Mark bought me this Sweaty Bands headband (after I begged him) from the gift shop at the health club.  It’s the perfect addition to every workout!  I chose this one because it matches my orange gyms shoes.  They have tons of great pink and red headbands for Valentine’s Day too!

IMG_4936     Yes to tomatoes – facial mask

 IMG_4942Helping Hands Hand Cream – Lush

I absolutely love all of the products in the Yes to Carrots line.  This tomato mask is by far my favorite facial mask, its the perfect consistency, doesn’t irritate my skin while it’s on and makes my face feel so good long after the mask is washed off.  I also highly recommend the Cucumbers makeup remover wipes and the Carrots body butter!

Obviously every Lush product is amazing (two words – bath bomb!) but the Helping Hands Hand Cream has really helped me get through the winter.  Beware, this is hand cream and not lotion.  This is made for really dry hands.  I usually put it on before bed or while I’m sitting on the sofa watching TV.

IMG_4930   Flora – Gucci

     IMG_4944Burt’s Bees – Cuticle Cream

Gucci Flora Gorgeous Gardenia has become my signature scent.  I love the the scent so much!  It’s very feminine and not too powerful.  It has a fresh, light, sweet smell.  The pink makes it perfect for Valentine’s Day!

I paint my nails all the time and this cuticle cream is the perfect finishing touch.  This is a great little gift to slip into a valentine!

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

